Welcome

The SAGE Group, was founded at the start of the Knowledge Innovation Project of the National Astronomical Observatories (NAOC), Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) in 1999. We utilize telescopes around the world to obtain high-resolution spectra of stars, to research chemical abundances, search for metal-poor stars and extrasolar planets, study Galactic structure and evolution, etc. Besides, we have achieved great progresses in laboratary astrophysics and related fields.

Hot News

Zhao Gang was awarded to the 2010 Ho Leung Ho Lee Award

Professor Zhao Gang was awarded to the 2010 Ho Leung Ho Lee Award.  

News

We get an important progress on star stream of the Milkyway Galaxy

We get an important progress on star stream of the Milkyway Galaxy. The result is published on ApJ.  

Research

Stellar Chemical Abundances Analyzing stellar chemical abundances is the basic method to investigate the evolution of stars, the Galaxy and even the universe. We observe high-resolution spectra of stars to determine their chemical abundances, and combine the information of age and kinematics to study different stellar populations in the Galaxy, no only to explore the origin, structure and evolution of the Galaxy, but also to understand the nucleosynthesis theory, and to verify cosmological models.English Abstract

Laboratory Astrophysics Laboratory astrophysics is a new interdiscipline. Through simulating high-energy and high-density environment under the astrophysical conditions in the laboratory, we could carry out researches in the field of radiation opacity, state equation of stellar interior substance, jet and shock wave, etc. With a number of international large-scale experimental facilities, laboratory astrophysics has achieved great development and progress.

Extra-Solar Planets Research on extra-solar planets is one of the hot topics in astronomy during recent years. We search for planets and brown dwarfs around the late G, K-type giants with the 2.16m telescope and high-resolution spectrograph in Xinglong, study the difference in chemical abundances and other aspects between stars with planetary systems and normal ones, so as to further understand the formation and evolution of planets.

Stellar Chemical Abundances We are going to perform Deep SAGE Northern Sky Survey with 90 inck Bok Telescope of Steward Observtory, University of Arizona, the 1m telescope on Nanshan, Xinjiang Observatory, and the 1.5m Telescope of Maidanak Astronomical Observatory, Ulugh Beg Observatory, Uzibekistan. The SAGE photometric system can provide stellar parameters comparable with high-resolution spectrocopy.

欢迎

天体丰度与星系演化研究团组,1999年成立于中国科学院国家天文台知识创新工程启动之时。 我们利用世界各地的光学望远镜,获取恒星的高分辨率光谱, 在恒星的化学元素丰度分析、贫金属星的搜寻、太阳系外行星系统、银河系的结构和演化等方面开展研究, 此外,还在实验室天体物理等领域进行了卓有成效的工作。

最新动态

赵刚研究员荣获2010年何梁何利奖

天体丰度与星系演化研究团组赵刚研究员获得2010年度何梁何利基金科学与技术进步奖。何梁何利基金是目前中国规模最大的民间科技奖励基金,其宗旨是通过奖励取得杰出成就的我国科技工作者,倡导尊重知识、尊重人才、崇尚科学的良好社会风尚,激励科技工作者不断攀登科学技术高峰,加速国家现代化建设。  

研究快报

本团组银河系星流领域取得重要研究进展

近期,本团组依托LAMOST银河系光谱巡天数据,在运动学和化学空间发现了银河系并合形成的新证据。 我们在运动学空间发现了7个源自银河系并合过程的新星流。 在化学空间,我们发现了33颗丰度不同于普通恒星的所谓“低α丰度恒星”。 这些星流和低α丰度恒星被认为源自于银河系附近的矮星系。 这些系统的观测研究结果发表在国际著名天文杂志《天体物理学报》等一系列国际核心刊物上。  

课题介绍

恒星的化学丰度分析 恒星的化学丰度分析是探索恒星、银河系、甚至宇宙演化的基本途径。我们观测恒星的高分辨率光谱,确定化学丰度,结合年龄和运动学信息,研究银河系的不同星族,不仅能够探索银河系的形成、结构和演化,还能理解核合成理论,并对宇宙学模型作出检验。

实验室天体物理学 实验室天体物理学是一门新兴的交叉学科,通过在实验室中模拟天体物理条件下的高能量、 高密度环境,在辐射不透明度、恒星内部物质的状态方程、喷流和激波等方面开展研究。 随着国际上一些大型实验设备投入使用,实验室天体物理学已经取得了长足的进步。

太阳系外行星 太阳系外行星是近年来天文学的热点研究领域之一。 我们利用兴隆2.16米望远镜和高分辨率光谱仪,在晚型G、K型巨星周围开展行星和褐矮星的搜寻, 并研究带有行星系统的恒星与普通恒星在化学元素丰度等方面的差异,从而进一步理解行星的形成和演化。

深度 SAGE 巡天 深度 SAGE 巡天是我们即将展开的一个在 SAGE 测光系统下的北天巡天计划。SAGE系统可以为我们带来可以和高分辨率光谱相媲美的恒星参数。我们计划使用美国亚利桑那大学 Steward 天文台2.3米 Bok 望远镜、新疆南山的1米望远镜、乌兹别克斯坦科学院兀鲁伯天文台MAO的1.5米望远镜等进行北天巡天,获取大量科学数据,并展开研究。